Award Certificate

 Originally published 10/20/12
Hi everyone!~
It’s actually been a little while since I received it, but I got an award! I got it on the eighth of this month.

It’s associated with the classes I was taking not too long ago. The award is from Greenville Literacy. Don’t let the name fool you though. They do so much more than help you become literate. They have classes to help people in various basic subjects. I would say the biggest things they do are:
1. Help people become literate with their ESL program. &
2. Help people prepare to get their GED.
What I went for was connected with my involvement with SCworks. SCworks helps people find jobs. As part of that, they worked jointly with Greenville Literacy in helping me prepare to take the WorkKeys test. This helps you in getting a job nowadays. To find out more about WorkKeys click here.
Thanks for reading!~
AHO
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

