Olympics

Originally published 7/28/12
I watched the opening ceremony last night. It was so awesome and wonderfully British. (Of course.) The entrance of the queen was quite awesome as well. I love that J.K.Rowling was part of it.
On a similar note, I never knew that J.M. Barrie and the Great Ormond Street Hospital were connected. That’s really cool. 
During the year I’m not that into watching sports, but I love watching the Olympics. I don’t know why I’m that way but I am. 
Is anyone else that way. I’m sure I’m not the only one.
Anyway, I loved the opening. All the music was great. I loved traveling through time with them. The costumes were great. I loved the ones during the steel portion. (The nice black and white ones.) Very proper. I think the reason I love those outfits is because I’m fascinated with the time in history in which they were worn.
So, those are my random thoughts. 
What did you think of the opening?
AHO
This entry was posted in ceremony, Olympics, openingceremony. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

