Bookstore Haul!! 8/12/11

Hey Everyone!

It’s been a while. ^^

This post is a list of all the things I got at my local used bookstore yesterday.

Enjoy! (~_^)v

First of all I didn’t just get manga I got a couple of other books too.

I found the two Danica McKellar math books that I had been looking for on my previous trip to this particular bookstore. If you’re interested in reading the blog entry I made of my previous haul then, by all means check it out. ^^ (Link Below)

Bookstore Haul!! 7/20/11

In that entry, I talk about the fact that I had found McKellar’s 3rd math book titled, “Hot X: Algebra Exposed.” Somewhat unfortunately, I couldn’t really take full advantage of that book. (I’m taking some classes right now and I’m only just beginning to learn the material covered in “Hot X.”) What I really needed was her two previous books:

Her first book:

“Math Doesn’t Suck – How to survive middle school math without losing your mind or breaking a nail”

Her second book:

“Kiss My Math – Showing pre-algebra who’s boss”

The place I’m going for my classes provides materials and books for you – only you can’t take any of them home! For me, I think I benefit more by having a book that I can have at home & study from at my own pace. I heard about these books and decided that they’d be a good fit for what I needed. Now I have them all. I’m looking forward to using them to improve my math. — It really needs it. XD

Now for the manga!

Well, I didn’t find all titles from my last trip, but most of them were still there. I was shocked! I was also surprised to find the two math books, mentioned above. Anyway, here’s what I got!

This is by one of my top favorite Manga-ka.

Kenichi Sonoda

I had found vol.2 on a previous trip. ^^

I never have gotten around to seeing any of the El-Hazard anime so, when I saw when I saw the manga I decided to get it!  This volume was purchased on the aforementioned previous trip.

This is the volume I got yesterday. ^^

I was so lucky to find this still on the shelf. With as popular as it is, I figured all of them would be gone. (They had volumes 1 -6, but I only needed vol.5)

The only one that was gone that I could remember being there previously was…

Yeah, I was sad that this one was gone but oh well what can you do? I was really lucky that all the other ones were still there, so I’m not complaining.

Well, that’s all I got.

Thank you so much for reading!

★Amy/エイミー★

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bookstore Haul!! 8/12/11

  1. Bernardine Burkeen says:

    if you’re a legitimate excellent marketer. The site launching tempo is actually remarkable. That style of comes across as being that you are accomplishing almost any special strategy. In addition, The actual articles tend to be masterwork. you might have executed a magnificent activity with this make a difference!

    Like

  2. hotshot bald cop says:

    Why is it I always feel like you do?

    Like

    • WhiteCherry5 says:

      I don’t know. I hope that’s a good thing. Anyway, that’s how I’ll take it. I think it’s awesome that there’s someone out there that relates to me so well. I consider this a blessing. I hope you continue to read my blog. I’d like to hear from you again. (^▽^)v

      Like

  3. self hypnosis says:

    you might have an awesome blog here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on my blog?

    Like

Leave a Reply

