Bookstore Haul!! 7/20/2011

Hey Everyone!

This post is detailing my book haul from yesterday.

Enjoy!

If you’ve been following my Twitter, then you probably already know that I’ve been having trouble with math. As a result, I’ve been trying to find a way to help stay caught up with the pace of my classes. Then my sister-in-law told me about Danica McKellar’s math books! If you don’t know, Danica McKellar is the actress who played the part of Winnie Cooper on the TV show, “The Wonder Years.” It turns out that she’s really good at math and has written three books on the subject. What’s really cool is that she wrote all the books with girls in mind. So, I thought I’d give her books a try. Smile When I went to the used bookstore yesterday, I was only able to find one of her books. It was the newest one called, “Hot X: Algebra Exposed.” At the moment I really think I’d benefit more from her previous two books, but hey I don’t want to complain. Besides, I think I’ll be able to make use of “Hot X” soon enough. Winking smile

hotx

To accompany this title I also got a book titled, “Short-cut Math.” I think the title says it all doesn’t it?

shortcutmath

Moving onward to the Manga!

You may or may not know that the One Piece omnibus volumes are now out of print. You can still get them, but they’re expensive. For example, if you check the prices on Amazon…Surprised smile yeah, nuff said. You might still be able to find them at your local bookstores if you’re lucky. I already owned a copy of East Blue vol.1, which contains vol’s 1-3.

onepieceeastbluevol.1-2-3

I found East Blue vol.2 and 4! イェーイ!(Yay!)Open-mouthed smile

                                                 onepieceeastbluevol.4-5-6

onepieceeastbluevol.10-11-12

Sadly I wasn’t able to find the third volume.Crying face

onepieceeastbluevol.7-8-9

I also picked up One Piece volume 13 as well. Since I had enough trade-in credit left and since it was there, I thought why not?

There were so many other titles that I wanted that they had. I wish I could’ve gotten them all.Crying face Oh well, I’ll live.

Those titles are:

Chibi Vampire

High School Debut vol.7

El-Hazard vol.2

Otomen vol.2

& more.

(The rest I can’t remember – sorry. If I do remember, I’ll add them and make a note of it.)

That’s all that I got!

Thanks so much for reading!

StarAmy/エイミーStar

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bookstore Haul!! 7/20/2011

  1. Pingback: Bookstore Haul!! 8/12/11 | WhiteCherry5's Blog

Leave a Reply

